We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our site, show personalized content and targeted ads, analyze site traffic, and understand where our audiences come from. To learn more or opt-out, read our Cookie Policy. Please also read our Privacy Notice and Terms of Use, which became effective December 20, 2019.
By choosing I Accept, you consent to our use of cookies and other tracking technologies.
Filed under:
Join us for the first Barça Women European adventure of the season!
It’s time for the start of Barcelona Women’s European journey! The all-conquering Barça Femení team begins their Women’s Champions League title defense against WSL leaders Arsenal at the Johan Cruyff Stadium in the first match of Group C.
This has been a sensational start to the season for Barça’s ladies under new manager Jonatan Giráldez, who has somehow managed to improve on the last season’s Treble-winning team. So far through five games in the Spanish league, Barça have scored 35 goals and conceded just one, absolutely destroying everyone in their path with great football and amazing goals.
But the level of competition rises in Europe, and it doesn’t get much tougher than Arsenal who have made their own perfect start to the season in England and come into this one confident they can pull off the upset. This should be a fun one, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. Vamos!
BARCELONA
Starting XI: Paños; Marta, Paredes, Mapi, Crnogorcevic; Aitana, Patri, Alexia; Graham, Oshoala, Mariona (4-3-3)
Bench: Cata (GK), Gemma (GK), Jana, Melanie, Leila, Pereira, Engen, Pina, Rolfö, Martens, Bruna, Hermoso
ARSENAL
Starting XI: Zinsberger; Maritz, Williamson, Beattie, Catley; Wälti, Little, Maanum; Mead, Miedema, McCabe (4-3-3)
Bench: Williams (GK), Cull (GK), Wubben-Moy, Patten, Nobbs, Parris, Foord, Schnaderbeck, Iwabuchi, Heath
Competition/Round: 2021-22 UEFA Women’s Champions League, Group C, Matchday 1
Date/Time: Tuesday, October 5, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeira), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Wednesday)
Venue: Johan Cruyff Stadium, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Referee: Jana Adámková (CZE)
This season’s UWCL will be available to stream for FREE worldwide on DAZN’s YouTube channel. Click here to watch tonight’s game.
We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:
Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.
Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!

source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.